Lakewood at Windsor Parke Homeowners Association October 31, 2015 Meeting Minutes

The following are the minutes of our annual meeting held Saturday, October 31, 2015, at the Holiday Inn Express at Windsor Commons.

In attendance:

2015 Board Members

Scott Skjordahl, President

John Morris, Vice President

Leyse Lowry, Secretary, Treasurer

Home Represented:

16 homes represented plus 9 proxies

Residents Present:

Gorey, Hahn, Holze, Jacobs, Longo, Lowry, Medina, Michels, Morris,

Parmelee, Reasonoer, Rubinstein, Skjordahl, Terry, Walter, Young

The meeting started at 10:10 am

Minutes from the prior annual had been previously distributed to residents for changes or deletions. There were no requests for changes, so it was moved, seconded, voted to approve the minutes of the prior meeting.

Committee Reports

Treasurer's report

Insurance premiums have gone up since the State of Florida now requires home owners associations to carry a third type of insurance. Web site costs were a little hirer this year since we migrated from Go Daddy to Graphix Chix (the group that handles the Windsor Parke POA web site).

A motion was made, seconded and a vote was taken to increase the dues 5% again this year.

A motion was made, seconded, and a vote was taken to increase the estoppel fee from \$25 to \$50.

ARC

There were 9 requests for change, all for landscaping. 8 were approved on one is still pending. Just as a reminder, ARC approval is required to remove trees greater than 8 inches in diameter 24 inches off the ground and for landscape projects costing more than \$500.

Social

The Holiday party will be held at Scott and Judy Skjordahl's house on December 5, 2015. The theme will be a Caribbean holiday and entertainment will be provided by a steel drum band.

Lakewood at Windsor Parke Homeowners Association October 31, 2015 Meeting Minutes

Board elections

Scott Skjordahl's term is expiring and he has decided not to run again. Don Michels has decided to run. There were no other nominations. A motion was made to elect Don to the board, and the motion carried.

2015 HOA Board Members

Don Michels

President

John Morris

Vice President

Leyse Lowry

Secretary, Treasurer

Committee membership

ARC

James Jacobs

Flip Milo

Joe Walter

Landscape

Angie Brown

Jake Jacobs Bob Longo Laurie Longo Joe Walter

Marlene Young

Social

Hazel Castellani

Marge Hahn

Web site

Steve Young

Welcome

Marlene Young

Bulkhead fund

Jim Dineen

Membership carried forward from last year

Jake Jacobs Leyse Lowry Leo Rubinstein Scott Skjordahl

A motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried.

Meeting was adjourned at 12:30 pm.